I shall post videos, graphs, news stories, and other material there. We shall use some of this material in class, and you may review the rest at your convenience. You will all receive invitations to post to the blog. (Please let me know if you do not get such an invitation.) I encourage you to use the blog in these ways:
To post questions or comments about the readings before we discuss them in class;
To follow up on class discussions with additional comments or questions.
To post relevant news items or videos.

There are only two major limitations: no coarse language, and no derogatory comments about people at the Claremont Colleges.

Search This Blog

Monday, March 3, 2014

Latest Version of Simulation Roles


Simulation veterans are in italics, below

President Barack Obama  Sam Stone
Vice President Joe Biden Claire Goodrich
Attorney General Eric Holder Jack Houghteling

Finance Committee


Ron Wyden (Oregon), chair  Julian Mackie
Harry Reid (Nevada), majority leader* Sean McKaveney
Debbie Stabenow (Michigan) Julian Buckner
Maria Cantwell (Washington) Josh Cohen
Bill Nelson (Florida) Zhenya Pereverzin
Robert Menendez (New Jersey) Denys Reyes
Mark Warner (Virginia) Katie Rodihan
Tom Carper (Delaware) Sara Linssen


Orrin Hatch (Utah), RMM Steve Gilbert
Pat Roberts (Kansas) Cameron Ridley
Michael Enzi (Wyoming) Gavin Landgraf
Rob Portman (Ohio) William Mitchell
Patrick Toomey (Pennsylvania) Morgan Beltz
John Cornyn (Texas) Nick Herzeca
John Thune (South Dakota) Ana Kakkar
Mike Crapo (Idaho), Christina Brandt/Laura Epstein

Judiciary Committee


Patrick Leahy (Vermont), chair Abby Michaelsen
Chuck Schumer (New York) Katie Trettenero
Dianne Feinstein (California) Jennifer Sitton
Amy Klobuchar (Minnesota) Tracy Yao
Al Franken (Minnesota) Lindsey Davidson
Richard Blumenthal (Connecticut) Hillary Lundberg
Mazie Hirono (Hawaii) Adrian Vallens
Dick Durbin (Illinois) Noah Jay


Chuck Grassley (Iowa), RMM Kate Ruston
Mitch McConnell (Kentucky), minority leader* Michelle Saipe
Lindsey Graham (South Carolina) Alexandra Cooke
Mike Lee (Utah) Kyle Gosselin
Ted Cruz (Texas) Maddie Davidson
Jeff Flake (Arizona) Frances Kyl
*Not actually on the committee:  added for simulation purposes.

But lots of good simulation roles remain!   We need Secretary of Treasury Lew.  And these Senate roles are available:

  • Jeff Sessions R-Alabama
  •  Sheldon Whitehouse D-Rhode Island
  •  Lindsey Graham R-South Carolina
  •  Christopher A. Coons D-Delaware
  • Ben Cardin D-Maryland 
  • Sherrod Brown D-Ohio 
  • Michael Bennet D-CO 
  • Robert Casey D-PA
  • Richard Burr R-NC  
  • Johnny Isakson R-GA

No comments: